Your Cookies are Disabled! NationalNotary.org sets cookies on your computer to help improve performance and provide a more engaging user experience. By using this site, you accept the terms of our cookie policy. Learn more.

Notary Bulletin

What Arizona Notaries Need To Know About Their New Fee Rule

Arizona-capitol-resized.jpgA new administrative rule in Arizona gives Notaries there a nice raise, but the higher fees also come with some important requirements. Administrative Rule R18-01 has been in effect since March 5 and increases the maximum fee you may charge for a notarization to $10, a big jump from the previous $2.

Fee Requirements

The new fee comes with three requirements:

  • Arizona Notaries must choose the fee they charge — from “no charge” up to $10.
  • Once chosen, that will be the fee they are expected to charge at all times.
  • Arizona Notaries are required to post their fee schedule in a conspicuous location and tell signers of the fee before performing a notarization. In addition, the schedule must be in a mandatory format.

Where To Get A Fee Schedule

You essentially have 3 options for obtaining a fee schedule that meets the state’s requirements: 

NNA members with questions about the new Arizona rule can contact the NNA Notary Hotline at 1-888-876-0827. 

Additional Resources:

Arizona Notary Law Changes

 

View All: Laws & Regulations

Leave a Comment

Required *

All comments are reviewed and if approved, will display.