## **Model Notary Act Revision Committee**

The Model Notary Act of 2022 Revision Committee comprised public-spirited individuals who generously contributed their time and expertise to review the Act, exclusive of the Comments and appendices (see Foreword). No part of the Model Notary Act necessarily has been approved by every individual, organization, or agency represented. The Committee does not lobby for adoption of the Act. The organizations cited below were represented by Committee members at the time of their participation and are not necessarily their current affiliations.

William A. Anderson\*
Vice President, Government Affairs
National Notary Association

Christophe Bernasconi Secretary General

**HCCH** 

Kathleen Butler Executive Director

American Society of Notaries

Michael L. Closen\*\* Professor Emeritus

The John Marshall Law School

Honorable Jim Condos Secretary of State State of Vermont

Charles N. Faerber

Drafting Coordinator Emeritus National Notary Association

William Fritzlen Attorney at Law State of Missouri

Lori Hamm

Notary Program Specialist Montana Secretary of State

Val Handfield

Chief Deputy Recorder/County Clerk San Diego County, California

Elaine Wright Harris Notary Public State of Maryland David Helman Notary Public State of New York

Tom Heymann

President and Chief Executive Officer National Notary Association

Annette Hill

Associate Commissioner/City Register Land Records, Lien Enforcement and

Parking Advocacy

New York City Department of Finance

Reneé Hunter General Counsel Notarize Inc.

Mark Ladd

Vice President, Regulatory & Industry

Affairs

ICE Mortgage Technology

James Mitchell Chief Executive Officer eNotary Log

Malcolm L. Morris\*\*

Dean and Professor of Law Emeritus Atlanta's John Marshall Law School

Professor of Law Emeritus

Northern Illinois University College of Law

Michael O'Neal

Vice President, Corporate Underwriting First American Title Insurance Company

Timothy Reiniger Attorney at Law State of Maine Carol Salter Notary Public State of Colorado

Honorable Scott Schwab Secretary of State State of Kansas

Robert Sumners Director, Business Services Texas Secretary of State

Larry Taylor President Merchants Bonding Company Deborah M. Thaw Executive Vice President National Notary Association

Milt Valera Chairman

National Notary Association

Christine D. Walker County Clerk Jackson County, Oregon

David Weisbaum Director, Index Department Illinois Secretary of State

<sup>\*</sup> Drafting Coordinator

<sup>\*\*</sup> Reporter