MODEL NOTARY ACT REVISION COMMITTEE

The Model Notary Act Revision Committee comprised public-spirited individuals who generously contributed their time and expertise. No part of the Model Notary Act necessarily has been approved by every individual, organization, or agency represented on the Committee. The Committee does not lobby for adoption of the Act. The organizations cited below were represented by Committee members at the time of their participation and are not necessarily their current affiliations.

William A. Anderson

Vice Pres., Best Practices & eNotarization National Notary Association

Dr. Christophe Bernasconi

First Secretary

Hague Conference on Private Int'l Law

Michael L. Closen

Professor Emeritus

The John Marshall Law School

Joan Decker

Philadelphia County Recorder Pennsylvania

Carl R. Ernst

CEO, Ernst Publishing Co. Scottsdale, Arizona

Charles N. Faerber*

Vice President of Notary Affairs National Notary Association

Orville B. "Bud" Fitch II Deputy Attorney General

New Hampshire

Harry Gardner

Senior Director, Industry Technology Mortgage Bankers Association

Daniel J. Greenwood

Founder, E-Commerce Architecture Program Massachusetts Institute of Technology

The Honorable Katherine Hanley Secretary of the Commonwealth

Virginia

The Honorable Elaine Marshall

Secretary of State North Carolina

Stephen Mason

Barrister, The Honourable Society of the Middle Temple, England

Gabe Minton

Senior Director, Industry Technology Mortgage Bankers Association

Malcolm L. Morris**

Professor of Law

Northern Illinois University

George Paul

Partner, Lewis and Roca Phoenix, Arizona

Daniel Perry

Attorney at Law Orlando, Florida

Timothy Poulin

Director, Division of Corporations

Maine

Grace Powers

First Vice Pres., Sr. Legal Counsel Countrywide Financial Corporation

Kathy Sachs

Deputy Assistant Secretary of State

Kansas

Thomas Smedinghoff

Attorney, Wildman Harrold

Chicago, Illinois

Jeffrey Talpis Professor of Law University of Montreal

Deborah M.Thaw Executive Vice President National Notary Association

Milt Valera President National Notary Association Larry Walker

County Auditor/Controller-Recorder San Bernardino, California

Jane Winn

Professor of Law University of Washington

Benjamin Wright Attorney at Law Dallas, Texas

^{*} Drafting Coordinator

^{**} Reporter