MODEL NOTARY ACT REVISION COMMITTEE

The Model Notary Act Revision Committee comprised public-spirited individuals who generously contributed their time and expertise. No part of the Model Notary Act necessarily has been approved by every individual, organization, or agency represented on the Committee. The Committee does not lobby for adoption of the Act.

Michael S. Baum Vice President, VeriSign Mountain View, California

David J. Berardo Attorney, Dimascio & Berardo Los Angeles, California

Ronald Blitenthal Legislative Counsel Chicago Title Insurance

Kerey C. Carpenter
Deputy Development Officer
Florida Housing Finance Corp.

Michael L. Closen Professor, John Marshall Law School Chicago, Illinois

Frankie Sue Del Papa Attorney General State of Nevada

Carl R. Ernst CEO, Ernst Publishing Scottsdale, Arizona

Charles N. Faerber *
Vice President of Notary Affairs
National Notary Association

Fran Fish Notary Public Administrator State of Utah

Daniel J. Greenwood, Esq. Director, MIT E-Commerce Architecture Program

Marian E. (Mimi) Griffiths
Director, Public Services Dept.
Arizona Secretary of State Office

Dean Heller Secretary of State State of Nevada

Dan Kirby General Counsel, Western Surety Co. Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Todd G. Kocourek Special International Counsel Florida Department of State

Angel Marrero Attorney at Law / Notario Publico San Juan, Puerto Rico

Richard W. McCarthy
Research Director, American Land Title
District of Columbia

Mark A. Monacelli Recorder, St. Louis County St. Louis, Minnesota

Malcolm L. Morris **
Professor, College of Law
Northern Illinois University

Maryanne Rickenbach Recorder, Montgomery County Norristown, Pennsylvania

Maury D. Shenk Attorney, Steptoe & Johnson London, England

Thomas J. Smedinghoff Attorney, Baker & McKenzie Chicago, Illinois

Alicia Stewart

Manager, Notary Public Section
California Secretary of State Office

Frank W. Sudia
Vice President, Bankers Trust Co.
New York, New York

Deborah M. Thaw Executive Director National Notary Association

Sara F. Ullmann Register of Deeds, Johnson County Olathe, Kansas Milton G. Valera President National Notary Association

R. David Whitaker Attorney, Goodwin Procter District of Columbia

Everett Wohlers Vice President, NIC Conquest Boise, Idaho

Benjamin Wright Attorney at Law Dallas, Texas

^{*} Drafting Coordinator

^{**} Reporter